Bethlehem Baptist Church


Deacon Board

An ordained body of men of God. The Deacon Board serves as officers and is the governing body of the church.  Deacons are responsible for maintaining the operation of the church and are expected to lead by example in the ministries of the church. There is a Chairman and a Vice-Chairman of the Deacon Board. The Chairman serves as liaison between the Pastor and members. The Vice-Chairman assists the Chairman and assumes the role of the Chairman in his absence.

Deacon Board Members

Robert Cofer – Chairman    Phone:  770-719-1193     Email:

Joe Stargell – Vice Chairman

Isaiah Johnson – Treasurer

Emory Moreland

James Shropshire

Stanley Elder

Michael Graham

James Strozier

Renwick Hardy

Peachtree City, Georgia

"A Spirit Filled Church"